2011-06-17 00:00:00

Faculty of Medical Sciences

Dr. Arif Younis Salih Balatay Dr. Arif Younis Salih Balatay
Dean, Faculty of Medical Sciences
eMail: arif.younis@uod.ac
Tel: 009647504454813
 Faculty Website

Established in 2011, the Faculty of Medical Sciences is fully committed to provide well trained professionals in the medical field to serve the community.

The Faculty was created by a merger of the College of Medicine, College of Nursing, College of Dentistry and the Department of Pharmacology.
It has now four Schools: School of Medicine, School of Dentistry, School of Pharmacy and School of Nursing. All are leading institutions in their respective fields in the Kurdistan region.